My NCFC soccer team

In the fall, I play soccer with my friends with the soccer club NCFC. My friend Davis’s dad is the head coach and our team is the Strikers. Our usual roster is me at left mid Sawyer playing striker with Patrick, Elliot  playing left back, Grayson playing center mid, Liander playing right mid, Harris playing right back Ezra playing center back, Grant playing goal and Conner, Everett and Andrew on the bench. Sawyer’s dad is the assistant coach along with Harris’s dad.

We have been playing together for about a year and when I first started playing, I had no problem making friends because Davis, Conner and Sawyer go to my school, and Grant has been playing lacrosse with me since first grade. Also everyone was super nice.

So far in the season, we are three for four. Along the road we lost two players, named Caleb Wixted and bodie. Caleb was like our sub goalie, or backup goalie. Bodie was our prime striker and got almost all of our goals. But we got four new players (Grayson, Patrick, Liander and Ezra.)

our prime scorers are Patrick and Harris. I think Grant is an amazing goalie , and has made some spectacular saves including a few last game, and again he is a phenomenal goalie. I think what our team does best is keep the ball on the other side of the field so even when we lose, we still get lots of goals and usually it’s close.

I think our new players have helped us a lot. Grayson is really good at clearing the ball and getting goals Patrick is absolutely amazing at getting goals, Liander is good at keeping the ball at the offensive side, and Ezra is good for a backup goalie, punting and goals, so these people have really helped maintaining the ball on offensive side and of course, scoring.

Also since we got more people, we are more rested during games because usually we have around five subs, which is plenty.

One thought on “My NCFC soccer team”

  1. Great job on your post.
    I liked the way you ended with “which is plenty.”
    I learned you have five subs.👍🏽

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *